REBELCHAPTER4X4.COM • <!-- IF S_IN_MCP -->Moderator Control Panel • <!-- ELSEIF S_IN_UCP -->{ UCP } • <!-- ENDIF -->View topic - Two Anti-Gun Bills Awaiting Action in Sacramento

REBELCHAPTER4X4.COM

"The Rebel Chapter of the Off Road World"
Home Page Home Page Home Page

  Register
Login 




Delete all board cookies

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Home Page Home Page  [ 1 post ] 
  Print view
Previous topic | Next topic 
Author Message
Offline 
 Post subject: Two Anti-Gun Bills Awaiting Action in Sacramento
PostPosted: April 16th, 2010, 1:46 pm 
User avatar
Administrator

Joined: December 13th, 2008, 12:22 pm
Posts: 237
Location: Planet X
Rig Type: Other
Sierra club member ?: hell no
First Name: Me
Two Anti-Gun Bills Awaiting Action in Sacramento
Please Stand Up and Make Your Voices Heard!

Two very serious threats to the rights of California’s law-abiding gun owners are currently pending consideration. They must be stopped at all costs.

The Assembly Public Safety Committee will consider Assembly Bill 1934, a blatant attack on the self-defense rights of law-abiding Californians, on Tuesday, April 20. Simply put, this legislation would outlaw the open carrying of a handgun for self-defense.
:badidea:

Please contact the members of the Assembly Public Safety Committee TODAY and respectfully urge them to oppose AB1934. Contact information can be found below.

Also, earlier this week, the Assembly Public Safety Committee passed Assembly Bill 1810, legislation that would establish a registration system, similar to the one currently in place for handguns, for all newly-acquired long guns. AB1810 will now head to the Assembly Appropriations Committee. No hearing date has been scheduled.

Under AB1810, the make, model and serial number of the firearm as well as the identifying information of the purchaser would be recorded and kept on file by the California Attorney General’s office.

If AB1810 were enacted, violent criminals would continue doing what they do now – obtain firearms through illegal means. This bill would not decrease crime but will rather have disastrous effects on the already financially unstable Golden State. AB1810 would impose additional burdens on California’s taxpayers to maintain the registration system as well as on the state’s licensed firearms dealers, small businesses who already deal with extensive business requirements.

One simply needs to look at Canada, a nation with draconian firearms registration, to see the results – billions in cumulative administrative costs, annual cost overruns, no clear substantiation of public safety benefits, unjust prosecution, and a bureaucratic complexity that daunts those willing to comply. Ironically, California is considering a new registration scheme as Canada is considering doing away with its system.

Please contact the members of the Assembly Appropriations Committee and strongly voice your opposition to AB1810. Contact information can be found below.

Assembly Public Safety Committee:

Assembly Member Tom Ammiano (D-13) - Chair
(916) 319-2013
Assemblymember.Ammiano@assembly.ca.gov

Assembly Member Curt Hagman (R-60) - Vice Chair
(916) 319-2060
Assemblymember.Hagman@assembly.ca.gov

Assembly Member Danny D. Gilmore (R-30)
(916) 319-2030
Assemblymember.Gilmore@assembly.ca.gov

Assembly Member Jerry Hill (D-19)
(916) 319-2019
Assemblymember.Hill@assembly.ca.gov

Assembly Member Nancy Skinner (D-14)
(916) 319-2014
Assemblymember.Skinner@assembly.ca.gov

Assembly Member Jim Beall, Jr. (D-24)
(916) 319-2024
Assemblymember.Beall@assembly.ca.gov

Assembly Member Anthony Portantino (D-44)
(916) 319-2044
Assemblymember.Portantino@assembly.ca.gov

Assembly Appropriations Committee:

Assemblymember Felipe Fuentes - Chair (D-39)
(916) 319-2039
Assemblymember.Fuentes@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Connie Conway - Vice Chair (R-34)
(916) 319-2034
Assemblymember.Conway@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Tom Ammiano (D-13)
(916) 319-2013
Assemblymember.Ammiano@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Steven Bradford (D-51)
(916) 319-2051
Assemblymember.Bradford@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Charles M. Calderon (D-58)
(916) 319-2058
Assemblymember.Calderon@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Joe Coto (D-23)
(916) 319-2023
Assemblymember.coto@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Mike Davis (D-48)
(916) 319-2048
Assemblymember.Davis@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Kevin de Leon (D-45)
(916) 319-2045
Assemblymember.deLeon@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Isadore Hall III (D-52)
(916) 319-2052
Assemblymember.Hall@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Diane L. Harkey (R-73)
(916) 319-2073
Assemblymember.Harkey@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Jeff Miller (R-71)
(916) 319-2071
Assemblymember.Miller@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Jim Nielsen (R-2)
(916) 319-2002
Assemblymember.Nielsen@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Chris Norby (R-72)
(916) 319-2072
Assemblymember.Norby@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Nancy Skinner (D-14)
(916) 319-2014
Assemblymember.Skinner@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Jose Solorio (D-69)
(916) 319-2069
Assemblymember.Solorio@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Tom Torlakson (D-11)
(916) 319-2011
Assemblymember.Torlakson@assembly.ca.gov


Assemblymember Alberto Torrico (D-20)
(916) 319-2020
Assemblymember.torrico@assembly.ca.gov


OFF ROAD RUN INFO HERE

Image....YES.....I RUN THIS PLACE....


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Home Page Home Page  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by Skin-Lab © Alpha Trion